Saturday 23 October 2021

Saeed Mohammed Al Tayer

Submission deadline for 4th Emirates Energy Award extended

DUBAI, April 19, 2021

The Dubai Supreme Council of Energy has extended the submission deadline for the fourth Emirates Energy Award (EEA) until August 31, 2021.
The EEA will be held under the theme, "Inspiring Innovation for Sustainable Energy". The award seeks to strengthen Dubai's global role in supporting and implementing strategies for the use of renewable energy and energy technologies, a WAM report said.
"We work to achieve the goals of the Dubai Clean Energy Strategy 2050, which aims to provide 75% of Dubai's total power capacity from clean energy sources by 2050. The EEA reflects the vision of the wise leadership in developing and transforming the energy sector in the UAE into a more efficient and sustainable one while promoting innovation in this vital field to find practical solutions to fulfil the increasing demand for energy in the future," said Saeed Mohammed Al Tayer, Vice Chairman of the Dubai Supreme Council of Energy, and Chairman of the Emirates Energy Award.
"The decision to extend the deadline for the award comes in response to the ongoing challenges that the world faces due to the Covid-19 pandemic, giving room for many regional institutions and individuals in the energy sector to participate and contribute to the award through their innovative solutions," Al Tayer added.
Ahmed Butti Al Muhairbi, Secretary-General of The Dubai Supreme Council of Energy and Vice Chairman of the Executive Committee of the Emirates Energy Award said: "We always strive to ensure maximum participation in the Emirates Energy Award by showcasing innovative projects and experiences of specialists, experts and stakeholders to support and consolidate their efforts, on the regional and global energy systems' scale, thus reinforcing Dubai's pioneering role as a global hub for energy and sustainability."
The award also recognises the public and private sectors' efforts across the region in energy efficiency, energy projects, education, and research in the energy sector.
Participation in the EEA is open for everyone, including individual innovators and inventors, business organisations from the public and private sectors, as well as research centres and scientific institutions.
The EEA will be granted in 10 categories. These are Energy Efficiency-Public and Private Sectors; Energy Efficiency - Private Sector; Large Energy Project; Small Energy Project; Connecting Solar Power to Buildings Project for Large Projects (more than 500 KW); Connecting Solar Power to Buildings Project for Small Projects (less than 500 KW); Education and Capacity Building; Applied Research and Product Development and Young Professional Energy Award and Special Recognition Award.
Submission of entries can be made online by visiting the EEA's website at -- Tradearabia News Service


More Energy, Oil & Gas Stories

calendarCalendar of Events