Saturday 2 March 2024

Saudi minister, Emaar CEO on WTFI 'Tourism Power List 30'

LONDON, 18 days ago

The World Tourism Forum Institute (WTFI) has unveiled its highly anticipated “Tourism Power List 30,” showcasing the most influential individuals shaping the global tourism industry in 2023. 
From the GCC region, Ahmed Al Khateeb, Minister of Tourism of Saudi Arabia, and Amit Jain, Group Chief Executive Officer of Emaar Properties, figure on the list.
Curated by a panel of industry experts, the Tourism Power List 30 recognises the visionaries, innovators, and leaders who have made significant contributions to the tourism sector over the past year. From pioneering sustainable practices to driving technological advancements and fostering inclusive growth, these individuals represent the forefront of change in the dynamic world of travel and hospitality.
“This year’s Tourism Power List 30 highlights the diverse talents and groundbreaking initiatives that are driving the evolution of the tourism industry,” said WTFI President Bulut Bagci. “We are honoured to celebrate the achievements of these remarkable individuals who are shaping the future of travel and tourism worldwide.”
Their dedication, expertise, and leadership have not only propelled their organisations to new heights but have also inspired positive change across the global tourism landscape, Bagci said.
From CEOs leading sustainable tourism initiatives to policymakers shaping industry regulations, the list showcases the diverse array of talents driving innovation and excellence in the tourism sector.
The release of the Tourism Power List 30 coincides with the World Tourism Forum Institute’s ongoing commitment to fostering collaboration, innovation, and sustainable development within the global tourism community. By recognising and celebrating the achievements of industry leaders, the institute aims to inspire others to continue pushing the boundaries of what is possible in the realm of travel and hospitality, it said.
The distinguished honorees featured on the Tourism Power List 30 are:
Eric Adams - Mayor of New York City
Ahmed Al Khateeb - Minister of Tourism of Saudi Arabia
Paolo Ardoino - CEO of Tether
Ed Bastian - CEO of Delta Airlines
Sebastian Bazin - CEO of Accor
Brian Chesky - Co-founder and CEO of Airbnb
Anthony Capuano - President and CEO of Marriott International
Luigi Cabrini - Chair Person of Global Sustainable Tourism Council
Bilal Ekşi - CEO of Turkish Airlines
Sebastian Ebel - CEO of TUI Group
Glenn D. Fogel - CEO of Booking Holdings
Gianni Infantino - President of FIFA
Robert Isom - CEO of American Airlines
Amit Jain - CEO of Emaar 
Paul Kagame - President of Rwanda
Olga Kefalogianni - Minister of Tourism of Greece
Peter M. Kern - CEO of Expedia Group
Sadiq Khan - Mayor of London
Dara Khosrowshahi - CEO of Uber
Neşet Koçkar - Founder of ANEX Tour
Jason T. Liberty - CEO of Royal Caribbean Group
Ma Xu Lun - Director & General Manager at China Southern Air Holding
Luis Maroto - CEO of Amadeus
Christopher J. Nassetta - CEO of Hilton Worldwide
Cristiano Ronaldo - Football Player
Stephen Squeri - CEO of American Express
William M. Walsh - Director General of IATA
Xu Xiaoliang - Co-CEO of Fosun International
Sun Yeli - Minister of Culture and Tourism of China
Mark Zuckerberg - CEO of Meta
*Names are listed in alphabethical order by the surnames.


More Travel, Tourism & Hospitality Stories

calendarCalendar of Events