Travel, Tourism & Hospitality

Saudi Arabia warns against travel to some countries

Saudi Arabia Interior Ministry has warned its citizens and residents against travelling to a number of countries without permission  due to lack of stability in specific countries and the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, reports said.
The countries named are: Libya, Syria, Lebanon, Yemen, Iran, Turkey, Afghanistan, Armenia, Somalia, Congo, Venezuela, and Belarus.
Those who wish to travel to the countries mentioned and any other country where the Covid-19 pandemic is not under control must obtain prior permission, the ministry said.
Meanwhile, Saudi Arabia's Cabinet has stressed on the implementation of the decision to allow citizens to travel abroad and return to the kingdom starting March 31, a Saudi Press Agency report said.
The government had earlier taken a decision to lift the ban on international flights and fully opening of land, sea and air outlets, starting March 31.
The cabinet meeting, chaired (virtually) by the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques King Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud, said the decision will be implemented in accordance with the essential precautions and measures to combat the spread of the Coronavirus, in coordination with pertinent authorities.
The Cabinet expressed thanks and appreciation for the King and HRH the Crown Prince for their support for the health sector and their continuing care of the health and interest of citizens and expatriates since the outbreak of novel coronavirus.
The Cabinet paid tribute to the Kingdom’s leadership for its firm instructions on taking all necessary precautionary and preventive measures to guarantee the safety of citizens and expatriates through treating patients, and providing them with free vaccines.
The Cabinet confirmed that the initiative of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques and HRH the Crown Prince to take the vaccine themselves comes within their keenness on prevention from the disease and to enhance the principle of public health in the kingdom.