Monday 19 April 2021

Clockwise: Tahani, Al-Radhi, Al-Sada, Al-Mahmeed, Khattak, Shalmooh, and Mendjog

SPE Bahrain elects first woman chairperson

MANAMA, 20 days ago

The Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) Bahrain has elected new members to its roster for the term 2021-23. Accordingly, Tahani Hussain is the new Chairperson and the first female to take that role at SPE Bahrain.
Hussain currently works as Lead - Sustainability and Development at Tatweer Petroleum and brings with her 16 years of experience including 9 years in the oil and gas industry. She has been severing as an officer with SPE Bahrain since 2013. Tahani holds an MSc Environment and Sustainable development from the University of Bahrain.
The new members were announced at SPE Bahrain’s General Assembly presided over outgoing Chairperson Ammar Shaban.
Other members include:
2. Somaya Al-Radhi as Chairperson Elect. She is currently Business Development Director at Schlumberger. Al-Radhi holds a Bachelors of Science degree in Applied and Environmental Geology, and has over 15 years of experience in the oil and gas industry, specialising in siliciclastics and carbonates reservoirs evaluation.
3. Mohamed Al-Sada as Program Chairman. He is a Reservoir Performance Technical Account Manager at Schulmberger.
4. Mohamed Al-Mahmeed as Secretary. He is Production System Modeling Engineer at Tatweer Petroleum.
5. Ashish Mendjog as Treasurer. He Senior Economist at Tatweer Petroleum.
6. Mohamed Shalmooh as Membership Chairman and Young Professionals Officer. He is Senior Reservoir Engineer at Tatweer Petroleum.
7. Abdulaziz Khattak as Publication Communication and Publications Officer. He is Editor of Oil and Gas News (OGN) magazine. --Tradearabia News Service


calendarCalendar of Events