Friday 28 February 2020

Stevie Awards entries deadline extended

DUBAI, January 16, 2020

Stevie Awards, a leading global business awards, which is known widely as the ‘business Oscars’, has announced an extension to the deadline for entries to its first Middle East Stevie Awards until January 22.

Due to an overwhelming response from businesses looking to participate, Stevie Award organisers opted to extend the deadline to allow more time for entries from across the Middle East and North Africa (Mena) region, said a statement.

The Middle East Stevie Awards will recognise innovation in the workplace from across 17 Mena countries and the awards programme and gala prize-giving ceremony will be held in Ras Al Khaimah for the first three years and at least every other year thereafter.

Stevie Award organisers and Ras Al Khaimah Chamber of Commerce and Industry announced the nomination extension at a workshop attended by a number of nominees to introduce the award’s goals, the nomination terms and conditions and the application process.

Mohammed Hassan Al Sabab, acting director general, RAK Chamber of Commerce and Industry, said the Stevie Awards, since its creation in 2002, has operated in over 70 countries every year, making it the world’s premier business award honouring organisations of all sizes and recognising outstanding performance and achievement.

Al Sabab noted that the Middle East Stevie Awards is open to all organisations, including public and private entities and both profit and non-profit groups across 17 countries in the Middle East.

Al Sabab added that the award categories include: customer service, human resources, marketing, new products, website and technology awards.  Categories also include innovation in executive management across a variety of sectors, while the Corporate Communication and Public Relations Award category honors innovation in communication management and the use of technology.

The Customer Service Award category targets innovation and excellence in planning, practices and use of technologies for customer services. Human Resource Management is one of the award categories which aims to recognise excellence and innovation in management, planning and best practices, as well as technologies used in the management of the human resources sector.

The Marketing Award category is dedicated to best practices, planning and achievements in marketing, while the New Product Award category honours innovation in product management in 12 different sectors. Finally, the Technology Award category recognises innovation in technology development, management, planning and implementation, it stated. – TradeArabia News Service


More Industry, Logistics & Shipping Stories

calendarCalendar of Events